Pains Provide Perfection

Today, I needed a reminder and here is what came to me:

Go through what you’re going through to get to where you’re going.  REMEMBER: 

Pressure builds diamonds.

Irritation causes pearls.

(This is also my birthstone and one of the greatest symbols to my husband and me!)

This came to me because there is nothing, and I  do mean AB-SO-FREAKING-LUTELY NOTHING, wrong with me spreading a smile, laughing out loud, stretching my physical being, and being happy with my life.

My boyfriend just asked me, “What is my red bicycle” (yeah, he want to the Muhammad Ali museum)?”, and as I told him  he agreed. I.LOVE.me! And I love me just as I am, as I was, and what I am becoming.  Not everyone will agree, and that’s okay, too.

Take a minute today to realize that YOU are getting there! Don’t stop! Get it, get it! Keep. On Pushing!

HAPPY WEDNESDAY!!!

Leave a comment